gfxgfx

logo

gfx gfx
gfx
975560 Posts in 138924 Topics by 6348 Members - Latest Member: 19sk80s May 13, 2024, 03:18 PM
gfx* Home | Portal | Forum | Merchandise | Help | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
RADBMX.CO.UK  |  BMX General  |  BMX Chat  |  bmxmuseum.com forum?
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: bmxmuseum.com forum?  (Read 1233 times)

actarus

bmxmuseum.com forum?
« on: July 30, 2009, 02:13 AM »
here's the deal.... I just recently got into old shool BMX restoration.
I used to ride when I was a kid (82-83) but never really pursued. All my life I always wanted to get back into BMX and 5 years ago, I did. I started riding again, at the age of 33. So I'm pretty much a noob when it comes to BMX history and hunting down parts. (well not that bad..)

A few months ago I was lucky enough to find a survivor of the first BMX I ever owned. A Burner copy with Araya 7c rims, Sugino GT cranks & MX 1000 copies. Basicaly a department store bike.

Anyhow, I needed advice so I thought I would join an online community of OS enthousiats for help and support from more experienced rider/collectors. Being from Canada, it felt natural for me (geographically anyway) to go to bmxmuseum.com.

So far, i am a bit disapointed with the forum. So I though I would ask around here before judging too fast and drawing conclusions.

Anyone here have an account over there? What do you think of the forum and its members?

Please speak your mind...

thx

Offline QUADROPHENIA

• Site Supporter
  • Berm Worm
  • Rated:
Re: bmxmuseum.com forum?
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2009, 06:16 AM »

never really been on there tbh, never needed it

sweetbeats

« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2009, 07:00 AM »

munners

« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2009, 07:14 AM »

You are so ANTI it Pete. You would love it.

Offline MartyC

• Berm Worm
  • Radder than a Rad thing on a Rad day; maybe?
  • Rated:
« Reply #4 on: July 30, 2009, 02:47 PM »