gfxgfx

logo

gfx gfx
gfx
975524 Posts in 138921 Topics by 6344 Members - Latest Member: MTBMX April 16, 2024, 07:11 AM
gfx* Home | Portal | Forum | Merchandise | Help | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
RADBMX.CO.UK  |  Technical & Reference Section  |  Me & My Bikes  |  oldskoolcool
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: oldskoolcool  (Read 1446 times)

oldskoolcool

oldskoolcool
« on: December 20, 2011, 12:19 PM »
Well its around this time of year that i tend to get itchy feet and want to get my bikes out one last time. I never do as i have most of them in storage away from my house, all wrapped up in duvets nice and warm! I've been collecting for around 7 years now and started with Raleigh Vektars. Once i managed to get all 4 models i moved on to the Wildcat, Street Wolf and Wolf Cub trilogy then bought a Mk1b Burner. I then left the Burners for a while as they proved expensive to restore and i started on early Raleigh MTB's. I also restored a Mk2 Chopper during the MTB's but it wasnt long before i started on the BMX's again  :coolsmiley:
As my collection of BMX's has been growing recently i decided a few months ago to bring them all home and store them in my spare room. I'd collected a few parts for them anyway so yesterday i made the decision to drag them out from under the covers and give them once last breath of fresh air before they are laid to rest until summer.
I took the opportuity to take some decent pics while they were out.....

First up the first Burner i bought, Red/Yellow Mk1b.

This had a full resto by myself a few years ago and although it owes me a small fortune i love it!

Next up my Mk2. I bought this as a rider a few years ago and did nothing more than give it a clean  :D

The next one is my latest purchase for the bargain sum of £40. Again, stripped and cleaned only. I've fitted a replica seat as the original was missing. It'll do until i find the correct one!