gfxgfx

logo

gfx gfx
gfx
975533 Posts in 138921 Topics by 6346 Members - Latest Member: turbostarbars April 24, 2024, 11:54 AM
gfx* Home | Portal | Forum | Merchandise | Help | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
RADBMX.CO.UK  |  Technical & Reference Section  |  Tech and Restoration  |  Help needed with custom badlander build please chaps :)
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: Help needed with custom badlander build please chaps :)  (Read 2363 times)

Offline threaders

• Rockwalk
  • Rated:
Hi.
I'm a bit of a newbie and I'm trying to do this mrd badlander justice. It's started of ok and I picked it up from the powdercoaters today.

I then ordered some custom decals from del which I thought looked sweet and I had a load of green parts left from an abandoned earlier build

I then added some yellow ez bars that I had but it's from here on that the project declines :-\ I think I've over done the yellow but I'm not sure what to keep and what to change.

I don't think I've ever seen any blue bars the same shade (ral5015) so maybe change the grips and levers? I thought these wheels were going to look badass but I was wrong there too. I like the tyres but I think the yellow rims look a bit crap. There only cheapos and I thought if they looked good I would get yellow zeds but now I don't know what to do and again I don't think I've seen any rims that same shade of blue. Maybe blue ogks as the tuffs are too dark but I seem to remember some lighter blue tuffs that were reissued a year or so ago.

Let me know your thoughts, I just put the crank there to see how it would look with the rest of the bike , I haven't fixed it up. Any ideas on colours and parts would be great and if anyone has done a similar colour way I'd like to see pics. Cheers Jonathan:)

Offline john4130

• Look Back
  • Rated:
Re: Help needed with custom badlander build please chaps :)
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2017, 06:18 PM »
i like it the way it is, i would probably put a yellow laidback seatpost on and a green seat.