gfxgfx

logo

gfx gfx
gfx
975524 Posts in 138921 Topics by 6346 Members - Latest Member: turbostarbars April 19, 2024, 09:32 AM
gfx* Home | Portal | Forum | Merchandise | Help | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
RADBMX.CO.UK  |  Welcome!  |  Welcome  |  Rekindling my interest.
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: Rekindling my interest.  (Read 5248 times)

Offline Millsy

• Curb Endo
  • Rated:
Rekindling my interest.
« on: June 17, 2018, 05:57 PM »
Hi, I'm new to the rad forum as of today after spending the weekend pinned to my phone looking around at photos and chats about the early to mid 80s bmx scene. I'm trying to kick start all the stuff I've forgotten about from that era because those days were great for me. I've just today dug out my last bike that if I remember rightly I rode last in 1987, its in a bit of a state now and probably worse than I was hoping for when I had the idea of getting it back out to have a little ride round on with my little lad on his bike. I have put a little bit of oil here and there and given the chain a quick wipe over, pumped the tyres up and bugger me I'm 30 years younger and doing wheelies and endo's round my garden just like I used to. Brilliant just Brilliant.
So I now have the love for my quadangle again and I have a decision to make on what I will do with the bike, 1- leave it as is and maybe buy some fresh rubber for the wheels because it looks like the tyres my split if I ride too much on them, 2- go for a full strip down and start a complete restoration on it.
I'm in no real rush, but I'm so pleased I didn't give it away or something daft like that.

Offline burnerboy

• Curb Endo
  • Rated:
Re: Rekindling my interest.
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2018, 06:14 PM »