gfxgfx

logo

gfx gfx
gfx
975535 Posts in 138921 Topics by 6346 Members - Latest Member: turbostarbars April 27, 2024, 12:17 PM
gfx* Home | Portal | Forum | Merchandise | Help | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
RADBMX.CO.UK  |  Technical & Reference Section  |  Tech and Restoration  |  new boy needs help
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: new boy needs help  (Read 1027 times)

insideoutland

new boy needs help
« on: October 29, 2007, 07:55 AM »
hi there this is my first post on this site. is was into bmx big time when i ws a nipper :angel:. and i want to get into bike building,
old school.
just wanted to know is there an rule when getting an old scholl back in shape.
eg.. if i got an old s haro master f&f would i need to copy near as factory build components, or could i use any nos parts all long as they stand up?????????? any info cheers.. great site you guys know you shit, its going to come in very usefull    :Great_Britain:

JT71

Re: new boy needs help
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2007, 08:04 AM »
hi there this is my first post on this site. is was into bmx big time when i ws a nipper :angel:. and i want to get into bike building,
old school.
just wanted to know is there an rule when getting an old scholl back in shape.
eg.. if i got an old s haro master f&f would i need to copy near as factory build components, or could i use any nos parts all long as they stand up?????????? any info cheers.. great site you guys know you shit, its going to come in very usefull    :Great_Britain:

hey dude, I'm no expert but I guess it's your bike so do what you like. Do you want an actual perfect resto? or do you
want a bike to ride and have nice bits that might not be the right ones for the bike?

(don;t wanna buy a Streetbeat do you? it's a bit rough, could do with a strip and spray as the free paint job I had done on it
wasn't great)

insideoutland

« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2007, 08:11 AM »
you got any pit on that streetbeat????? cheers ££££££££??????

JT71