gfxgfx

logo

gfx gfx
gfx
975501 Posts in 138922 Topics by 6344 Members - Latest Member: MTBMX March 28, 2024, 11:49 PM
gfx* Home | Portal | Forum | Merchandise | Help | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
RADBMX.CO.UK  |  BMX General  |  BMX Chat  |  Rebel freestyler.............??
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: Rebel freestyler.............??  (Read 6484 times)

macky

Rebel freestyler.............??
« on: March 27, 2008, 12:58 AM »
I've been looking through Rad's Museum.. some Excellent bikes on there...

i noticed this Rebel Freestyler on there posted by  Daz bmx it...

Nice bike.......

I used to ride a Rebel when i started riding bfa comps...

mine was apparently a race/ freestyle hybrid, still had the single into twin top tube...

platform wasnt as big as this one, just went down to the drop outs...

Also, it had an extra tube behind the seat post running from the b.b. to the t.t.!!

Ive never ever seen one like mine scince then and this Rebel is the closest thing i seen..

in fact, this is the ONLY REBEL i've seen scince then!!

has anyone got any pics or ad's, or know of any web sites ??

I'd love to see one again!!

this is the only decent pic i've got of my one.....

« Last Edit: March 27, 2008, 06:58 AM by DaveMc. »

garethgeezer

Re: Rebel freestyler.............??
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2008, 07:54 AM »
Can't help with your request, but I rode a Rebel bitd so I'd be keen to see more of them. Mine was one of the first Rebel Freestyle models, conventional chrome frame with twin top tubes, a coaster bracket and no extra tubes/platforms etc. Loved it to bits. It had yellow coaster Skyways and Skyway EZ bars, but sadly I sold it to finance a skateboard in 1985!
Anyone got a Rebel Freestyler f&F for sale btw?!

Offline pickle

• Site Supporter
  • My life is Radbmx
  • Rated:
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2008, 07:58 AM »
Dave, a member on here (and general nice bloke)  ;) sawzal has a lovely Rebel freestyler......it should be in the museum section.