gfxgfx

logo

gfx gfx
gfx
975561 Posts in 138924 Topics by 6348 Members - Latest Member: 19sk80s May 13, 2024, 07:47 PM
gfx* Home | Portal | Forum | Merchandise | Help | Login | Register | gfx
gfx
RADBMX.CO.UK  |  Old School BMX 1980 - 1988  |  Old School Race (riders ready, pedals ready... GO!!)  |  steping it up
gfx
gfxgfx

Author Topic: steping it up  (Read 602 times)

eloopnai

steping it up
« on: June 10, 2008, 10:24 PM »
right then im doing the old skool south series although ive only made it to 2 races so far (thats another story plenty of them every race day for me  :LolLolLolLol: ) im definatly a lot better now than 7 months ago when i started riding again and fitter still havent got the hang of the gate but im sure that will come with practice
would it be a stupid move next year to move on to a new 20" 2008 bike and race that ? would i get my arse whipped every race as im 37? what class would i race ? or should i stick with the old skool ?  :D

Offline RATTY

• Double Flip Whip
  • Rated:
Re: steping it up
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2008, 10:41 PM »
TBH Ian, stick to old school for a while longer,then try your hand at a few masters races, but be warned they are quick and bloody mean. Watch them in action at Hayes in a couple of sundays time  :daumenhoch: 
A long time ago, in a land far away!

eloopnai

« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2008, 08:20 PM »
good advice as always tony cheers
just all this talk of people doing cruiser next year makes me wonder if i will be on my own racing old skool :(

dialledbikes

« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2008, 08:37 PM »
Just do whatever you enjoy most and make the move up when it feels right  :daumenhoch:

There was no old school class when I came back 3 years ago so I was thrown right into 30-39 cruiser and sucked big time (dead last every lap).  But I stuck with it and although I've not really stepped up the jumping I've definitely gotten quicker around the track.

You're racing and that's the main thing.

thecrooch